This is my alternative to a text

I’m just writing this so I won’t text him. 


Shit, every time something about the KC Royals pops on my Facebook feed my heart stops and all the memories rush back. Yesterday the Royals played against the Yankees and won! I know he’s over the moon, that guy lives for KC and specially for the Royals. He attended his first Royals game at 8 months old. Why did he tell me this? Why do I have to know so many details about him if he never intended on giving this a real shot?

I want to text him. I grabbed my phone more than once, clicked on his name and was ready to write until I read our last conversation. I read it one more time. Still, I wrote a sentence. No, I’m not doing this. Delete everything. Last time we spoke was almost two months ago. Last time I sent him a message was a little over a month ago. I was the only one trying. Those little blue ticks on WhatsApp are two SOB’s. So now, instead of texting him I’m writing this.

I know I’ll have more days like today. It’s ok, I’m ok. I’m quite happy, truly. It’s just I really want to talk about the Royals right now.

4 comments

  1. Vishnu · May 16, 2015

    Just a reminder that I really fell in love with your blog. There is something special about how you write.
    Keep writing!
    Best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

    • debsmp · May 16, 2015

      Wow, thank you! Honestly, you have no idea how much your comment improved my day!
      I hope I keep writing stuff you’ll like xx

      Liked by 2 people

  2. 46forum.com · May 16, 2015

    Baseball cures everything!
    -Old Skool Joe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

